The Fictional Boyfriend Book Tag

Hello Bookworms! Today I thought I would try something different to my usual review posts. All across YouTube I have been seeing the Boyfriend Book tag popping up so I thought I’d give it ago. I’m hoping that as The Bookish Bookworm progresses I can add other articles and topics into the blog as well as my main reviews. Please let me know if this is something you would like to see on here and what topics you might be interested in. Leave a comment down below.

  1. Most romantic boyfriend

    Without a doubt, this for me has to be Noah Calhoun from The Notebook. He is such a romantic. He sits everyday with Ally in their older years telling her about their life together in the hope that she can remember it all. He writes to her everyday when she goes away. He even builds the dream house she longs for. He’s a guy that is infatuated. If this isn’t romance, then what is.

  1. Dark and moody bad boy with a good side.

    This one took a while for me to think of someone but eventually I chose Damon Salvatore from the Vampire Diaries series. Early on he is portrayed as a self centred, selfish vampire but as the series moves on he begins to display a more caring personality.

  1. Paranormal boyfriend.

    This one would have to go to Edward Cullen from the Twilight Saga. He is of course a vampire, but a vampire that is a big romantic. He protects Bella throughout the novels, he even takes her to her own personal island on their honeymoon. What more could you want from a boyfriend. He has that old school charm of helping a damsel in distress.

  1. Boyfriend you want to tame.

    I’m going to chose Baz from Carry On. He one of those characters that acts all tough and as though nothing fazes him so I think it would be interesting to see if you could tame is bad boy ways.

  1. Boy you friend zoned.

    Prince Kai from Cinder the Lunar Chronicles is the guy I’m friend zoning. Even though he’s perfect in pretty much every way, I couldn’t feel any desire to have him as a boyfriend. I will say though that he would make a perfect friend. He’s kind, caring and would always look out for your welfare. Sorry Kai.

  1. Your soul mate.

    This spot is reserved for Mr Darcy from the classic Pride and Prejudice. Even though he is initially portrayed as a bit of a moody and arrogant man, we soon see that he really cares for Elizabeth and would do anything for her. Mr Darcy is a true gentlemen from a time where guys knew how to treat a lady with respect and dignity.

  1. Boyfriend you want to elope with.

    The boyfriend I would want to elope with is Ross Poldark from the Poldark series. He’s a strong character who has been through a lot. I think if you were to elope with him, you would go on a big adventure with him. Just imagine it, riding along side by side with the sea air blowing through your hair…….I’m such a dreamer.

  1. Boyfriend you would venture anywhere with.

    Jamie Fraser from Outlander. He’s a guy that’s been through thick and thin, he’s had his fair share of troubles. I think he would be the ideal guy to go on an adventure with. He would be able to look after and defend you if you came across any rough bandits on the open road. And of course he would be able to keep you warm and safe at night!

  1. Boyfriend you’d want to be stranded on a desert island with.

    I’m going to say Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games Trilogy. I think it would be very easy to get on well with him and have plenty to talk to so you would never be bored. He seems a very caring sort of person that would put you first and make sure you were looked after.

  2. Most bad ass boyfriend.

    This one was perhaps the hardest question. After much thinking, I am going to have to say Jamie Fraser once again from Outlander. To me having been through as much as he has and survived means he is one bad ass guy. With all he has gone though, he is still a good and kind hearted person.

Leave a Reply

